question about standalone small software and teaching

Hello Dear All,
I just have a question for all that uses python/numpy/scipy/matplotlib for making science.
I use with no problem in my computer python+numpy+scipy+matplotlib and I'm very satisfied with them.
I was a matlab user. I still not have unearthed the power ot python but I'm happy to use a programming language and not a metalanguage. When I gave people my software (in matlab) the all ask me if I could compile and create some interface.
I tried to use matlab GUIs, succeded in creating, but then I had a lot of problems. Compiling not always worked. after compiling you have not a workspace and so I had to make all output as txt files... and so on.
Now that I use python I'm again with the same problem. I create easy routines (for chemometrics) and then people ask me if I can make a standalone program with interface.
I used orange and for NN it's surely one of the best, but I'm not good at programming widgets. Then I think about it, searched the web and didn't find anything.
What I'm searching is something similar to labview :slight_smile:
At first I thought ... hey why people wat an interface, just use the console, and then after listening to their reason I have to agree.
What do I generally do ? I have a matrix in txt, I apply my routines (a SVD, a PCA, a filter etc etc written in python), plot them (using maplotlib) and then I want an output. that's it.
I started looking at various Qt etc. etc. but for me it's overhelming, because I think that the most important part should be dedicate to the routines creation and not to making a gui, compiling, etc. etc. I need simple command like people wants. grids, paste and copy, small working plots :slight_smile: